Vermont Government Offices

US Federal and State Representatives

Vermont government officesModeled after the American federal government, VT state government is composed of three branches; legislative, executive and judicial. The executive branch consists of the state governor and elected officials, the legislative branch consists of both the House of Representatives and the State Senate, and the judicial branch consists of the Vermont Supreme Court. Ask us about VT Government or share your comments. To feature your Vermont business, contact us.

Montpelier Vermont Government – Elected Officials

VT GovernmentVermont State Government

109 State Street, Pavilion
Montpelier, VT 05609-0101
Ph: 800-649-6825

Governor Honorable Peter Shumlin GOV 
Lieutenant Governor (Lt. Governor Phil Scott) GOV 
Attorney General’s Office (Vermont Attorney General William H. Sorrell) GOV 
Treasurer’s Office (Vermont State Treasurer Beth Pearce) GOV 
Secretary of State Jim Condos GOV 
Auditor’s Office (Vermont State Auditor Thomas M. Salmon) GOV 5

Vermont’s local government includes Town Meeting Day – which occurs every March. Residents and property owners have a voice in local issues. Town Meetings allow for residents to discuss and debate budget items and other community concerns.

The Capitol of Vermont is Montpelier, with a population of under 10,000 people Montpelier is one of America’s smallest Capitol Cities.

Vermont Federal Officials | Vermont State Government
Vermont Statistics | History of Killington  | Historic Woodstock 
Vermont Towns | Historic Grafton | Famous Vermonters
Vermont Photographs

Dining | Real Estate | Skiing | Vacation Rentals | Inns | Hotels | Resorts
Classified Ads | Golfing | Events | Attractions | Sports | Personals
Pet Friendly Lodging
| Meeting Rooms | Weddings
| VT Town Photos | Shopping

Vermont Classified Ads,Photo Classifieds

New England Living

Search Vermont Living Magazine

Leave a Reply